Skip to content

Vegan for a Week Meal Plan Part I

February 7, 2011

Good morning!

Last night, I sat down with a glass of red wine, a pen, and a notebook and finalized my meal plan for my vegan for a week challenge:
I am planning to take pictures of at least one meal per day for the next week and posting a few new (vegan) recipes, but for now, here’s a preview of my plan for the first half of the week:

Breakfast:

Two of my favorite breakfasts can easily be made vegan, so I’m going to alternate between toasted Ezekiel Raisin Bread with almond butter and steel cut oatmeal with nuts and dried fruit.   I usually put regular (cow’s) milk in my coffee, so I will substitute vanilla coconut milk instead.

Lunch:

Most of my lunches will be leftovers of dinner from the night before – sometimes remixed as salads or filling for wraps.  I also have a lunch date with a friend planned for tomorrow that may be a little more challenging.

Dinner:

Snacks and Desserts:

Look for a post later in the week!

Workouts:

Since I’m carefully planning out my meals for this week, I figured I’d also plan my workouts.  The weather really messed with my workout schedule last week – I ended up only doing half of my planned workouts.  I hope this week goes better! Here are my planned workouts for the first half of the week:

  • Monday: Run/Walk Couch to 10k Week 5 Day 1
  • Tuesday: Yoga class (75 minute vinyasa flow)
  • Wednesday: Run/Walk Couch to 10K Week 5 Day 2 + short lifting session

 

Do you make meal plans for the week ahead?  Do you have any tips for meal planning or for vegan eating?


One Comment leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 9:50 am

    i’m making black bean burgers this week too! 🙂 i think that’s the meal i’m most excited for!

Leave a Reply

