Skip to content

Getting Back on Track: Weekly Workout Plan

January 30, 2011

Remember when I said I thought I was getting better on Thursday?  Apparently, I jumped the gun and was in for two more days of congestion, sore throat, and a terribly runny nose that makes me feel like a kindergartner.  (I am resisting making a green slime joke here.)   I refuse to jinx myself again by declaring that I’m feeling better, but I am hoping that I will be able to get back to a normal workout schedule this week.  Since I didn’t work out at all last week because I was sick, I’m re-doing Week 4 of Couch to 10K before moving on so that I can build my endurance back up.

Here’s my plan:

Today (Sunday, January 30): Off

Monday (January 31): yoga

Tuesday (February 1): Run Week 4 Day 2

Wednesday (February 2): yoga

Thursday (February 3): lift weights

Friday (February 4): run Week 4 Day 3

Saturday (February 5): yoga

Saturday is the only day that’s going to have to be a bit flexible, because I’m driving down to my hometown to go wedding dress shopping!  I’m very excited about it, but also a little overwhelmed.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 9:09 pm

    oh yay! wedding dress shopping?!? so much fun!

Leave a Reply

