Skip to content

Chocolate Peanut Butter Yogurt

January 17, 2011

I bought a bag of Trader Joe’s peanut flour last time I grocery shopped because I had seen recipes using it floating around the blogosphere for a while.  I intended to use it to make Emily at the Daily Garnish’s healthy peanut sauce, but Brian has made dinner the past two nights, so I haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Instead, I have been dreaming of the classic combination of peanut butter and chocolate.  Given that I’d also bought a quarter of plain yogurt at Trader Joe’s, I decided to use it as my medium for the chocolate peanut butter rendezvous.

I give you:

Chocolate Peanut Butter Yogurt

2 Tbsp Trader Joe’s Peanut Flour (or PB2)

1 TBSP unsweetened cocoa powder

2 tsp honey or other sweetener  (add more or less to taste, I like it a bit on the tart side)

1/2 cup plain yogurt

dark chocolate chunks for topping (optional, but oh-so-good)

Mix together until smooth, top with chocolate chunks & enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 9:12 am

    mmm, this looks delicious! i’ve been resisting getting pb flour bc i figured i’d use it once or twice and then it would sit in my pantry, but perhaps i should give in…!

    • January 19, 2011 12:24 pm

      I was reluctant to buy it, too, but it has a pretty low price so I thought I’d go for it. It also works as a peanut butter substitute if you mix it with a little water and add salt (and sugar/honey if you like your PB sweet), but it has a rather weird consistency.

  2. January 18, 2011 4:39 pm

    oh buddy! Chocolate AND peanut butter in yogurt? You are speaking my language!!!!

Leave a Reply

